Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kathleen Crudo

Kathleen Crudo

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kathleen Crudo
"We’ve had Shannon handle our homeowners insurance for some time. We had our auto with AARP- The Hartford. Their rates went up each year so we contacted Shannon and she was able to get us a better deal for home and car. Great person to do business with"
Profile photo of joseph macpherson

joseph macpherson

April 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by joseph macpherson
"Shannon is very good to deal with. Shannon is a people person and treats people as such. It has been a breath of fresh air to have the old school friendly thorough service that takes the time to answer any questions. Joe"
Profile photo of Gary Sacks

Gary Sacks

March 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Sacks
"Shannon and Elizabeth are such a pleasure to deal with. AMAZING customer service. I would recommend them to all who are looking for insurance."
Profile photo of Roland Calingasan

Roland Calingasan

March 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Roland Calingasan
"Shannon and Elizabeth: outstanding service and personable help. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Maria Liaquat

Maria Liaquat

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Maria Liaquat
"Always helpful. Elizabeth is always there to help us with our issues and handles it very well. Good team."
Profile photo of Francis Theodore

Francis Theodore

January 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Francis Theodore
"My experience over the past years have been nothing but positive and very fast responses"
Profile photo of Shawna Gallagher

Shawna Gallagher

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Shawna Gallagher
"We just signed on for first home and changed auto and the team has been great! We quoted four places and Shannon's team/State farm came out ahead for pricing and coverage. Shannon even came out to take pictures when our work schedules were tight around the holidays and walked us through everything easily to get a bundled policy quote."
Profile photo of fitzy D

fitzy D

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by fitzy D
"Shannon is the best agent ever! All around awesome service!!"
Profile photo of James Shepard

James Shepard

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by James Shepard
"Shannon has always had our best interests in mind when working with us. Every time we needed something whether it was business related or just giving a listening ear, she has always made time for us. We recently moved back to VA and one of our biggest regrets is having to leave her agency. She will forever be in our family. With great love the Shepard"s."
Profile photo of Kermit Salfi

Kermit Salfi

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kermit Salfi
"OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!...Elizabeth VanFossen..is an excellent employee and represents your agency with the utmost professionalism"
Profile photo of patrick ravida

patrick ravida

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by patrick ravida
"Since switching to State Farm with Shannon my insurance rates have been the lowest in years! I highly recommend Shannon Barr!"
Profile photo of Michael Sunkes

Michael Sunkes

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Sunkes
"Elizabeth & Shannon are great. If you are looking to get your insurance cost lower give them a call their rates have always been great for me!"
Profile photo of Lucas Fiedler

Lucas Fiedler

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Lucas Fiedler
"I can not say enough about my agent, Shannon Barr, and State Farm as a whole! Elizabeth at Shannon’s office is a joy to work with and has been to my aid with ease and calm! Would gladly recommend them to any client!"
Profile photo of Christopher Stewart

Christopher Stewart

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Christopher Stewart
"Shannon and her team have always been there to lend a helping hand as our insurance needs have evolved. Fabulous service and an absolute delight to work with."
Profile photo of Daniel Clark

Daniel Clark

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel Clark
"Elizabeth and Shannon, both provide very good insurance rates, And great service."
Profile photo of Lynne R

Lynne R

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Lynne R
"I had been with State Farm for years before moving to Boston and having to switch to a national brand. When I moved back to the area, I jumped at the chance to switch back! There is nothing better than working with a local company that gets to know you and your needs. Shannon and her team are kind, helpful, and make processes seamless. A huge thank you to Elizabeth who has been understanding and flexible with a current situation. I intend to stay with them as long as I own a car."
Profile photo of Erica Connell

Erica Connell

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Erica Connell
"I have been with Shannon Barr- State Farm for so many years. They are awesome. They are so helpful and knowledgeable. Not only do we have 3 cars insured there, but also our house. Thanks for all you do Shannon and Elizabeth!"
Profile photo of Brittany Gendron

Brittany Gendron

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brittany Gendron
"I love working with Shannon and Elizabeth. They both make my life so easy to take care of any policy needs. I definitely appreciate them and would recommend their services to anyone."
Profile photo of DAMARIS WHYTE

DAMARIS WHYTE

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by DAMARIS WHYTE
"I must say after we lost Our Home, Shannon & Elizabeth have been truly life savers in helping get everything submitted and uploaded on My claim. Thank You Ladies for being Angels thru this ruff time for My Family!❤️🙏"
Profile photo of Jack Abbott

Jack Abbott

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jack Abbott
"Always prompt, friendly and helpful!"
Profile photo of Dan G

Dan G

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dan G
"I have been with Shannon and her team for years now. They have always helped me out with all my insurance needs, with fast & consistent customer service. I could not recommend more."
Profile photo of Nicole N

Nicole N

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nicole N
"Shannon and Elizabeth are always friendly, professional and easy to work with!"
Profile photo of Matthew Schweizer

Matthew Schweizer

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Schweizer
"Great friendly service and saved me money!"
Profile photo of Rich Tarullo

Rich Tarullo

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Rich Tarullo
"Thank you for your professionalism and caring ways. Thank you for being an amazing agent. I can’t imagine a better insurance provider. You and your staff have always been there for me when I need you. Simply the best!!!!"
Profile photo of Peg Danner-Frank

Peg Danner-Frank

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Peg Danner-Frank
"I recently purchased a new auto policy from State Farm and selected Shannon Barr as my insurance agent. So far I have had to reach out on two occasions - once to get a vehicle photo for my coverage and once to submit required documentation - and received excellent customer service both times. (Elizabeth is kind and efficient!) It is comforting to know that I have a local agent with whom I can have a phone call or in-person meeting if ever necessary. (Oh! And State Farm offered the best coverage and the best rate for my needs!)"